15 November 2022

2022 French Prize for Women Architects at the Arsenal Pavilion

Here is the schedule of interventions for this ceremony – in order of appearance
— 17h00 —
by Marie-Pierre Rixain
Députée de l’Essonne
and Catherine Guyot
Secretary general of ARVHA, President of Women in Architecture FR
and the presidente of the Jury 2021
— 17h30 —
Anna Ramos
Director of the Fundació Mies van der Rohe Barcelone
Responsible for the Lilly Reich research for Equality in Architecture
and Rosalind Tsang
NYC Studio Director at BDP and Co-Chair of AIANY WIA Committee
— 18h00 —
Prize of young woman architect 2022
with Marion Tribolet
Special mention for the Young woman architect 2021
and Elénore Morand
Winner of the prize of young woman architect 2021
— 18h15 —
Prize of the original work 2022
with Béatrice Mouton
Special Mention original work Prize 2021
and Sara Martín Cámara 
Winner of the original work for the prize 2021
— 18h30 —
International Prize 2022
Presentation of the international prize :
with Farshid Moussavi
Winner of the international Prize
for the Prize of Woman Architect 2021
Rosalind Tsang
NYC Studio Director at BDP and Co-Chair of AIANY WIA Committee
and Bridget Munro
Senior architect for RSHP
Chairwoman of WIA England london
— 18h45 —
Award of female architect 2022
with Anne-Françoise Jumeau
Winner of the prize Woman Architect 2021
and Sophie Berthelier
Winner of the Prize Woman Architect 2017
general secretary of the Academy of Architecture Paris
— 19h00 —
anniversary of the prize celebrated by
Béatrice Auxent Chairman of Architectuelles hauts de France
Véronique Descharrières original work prize 2015
Fabienne Bulle original work prize 2019
Sophie Berthelier woman architect prize 2017
Dominique Jakob woman architect prize 2019
Florence Lipsky woman architect prize 2020
Anne-Francoise Jumeau woman architect prize 2021
and Catherine Guyot initiator of the woman architect award since 2013
president of women in architecture France.
— 19h30 —
Closing remarks by Christiane Schmuckle Mollard
Winner special mention Heritage 2014
First ACMH France
former vice president of ICOMOS international
former vice president of the academy of architecture
— 20h—

Open November 15 at 16h45

The ARVHA, Association for Research on the City and Habitat, launched in 2022 the tenth edition of the “Prize for women architects” with the support of the Ile de France Region, the National Council of the Order of Architects, the Pavillon de l’Arsenal and the city of Paris. For the 2022 Prize, ARVHA also receives support from BNP PARIBAS Real Estate, Ciments Calcia, Unibail Rodamco, and COGEDIM as well as Batiactu, TEMA and the architect’s journal. This prize aims to highlight the works and careers of female architects, so that young female architects can be inspired by existing female role models, and to encourage parity in a profession with a strong male dominance.

In 2022, 350 applications were examined and presented 1270 projects. In 2022, four prizes were awarded and two mentions for:

  • Female architect awarded for her completed projects – 3 to 5 works built, and a special mention
  • An original work by a woman architect, and a special mention
  • Young Woman Architect under 40 awarded for her projects – 3 to 5 projects completed or not
  • International Prize 3 to 5 structures built

The jury was composed of representatives of the National Order of Architects with Elizabeth GOSSART, Béatrice AUXENT president of ARCHITECTUELLES Hauts-de-France, the winners of the 2021 Prize, Anne-Françoise Jumeau winner woman architect 2021, Eléonore MORAND winner young woman architect 2021; Marion TRIBOLET Special mention for the Young Woman Architect prize, Sara Martin CAMARA winner of the 2021 original work, by Beatrice MOUTON special mention for the 2021 original work, by Sophie BERTHELIER general secretary of the Académie d’Architecture and winner of the 2017 woman architect prize, by Farshid MOUSSAVI winner of the 2021 international prize, Bridget MONRO Senior architect at RSHP London WIA England vice-president of WIA UK and vice-president of the jury, Anna RAMOS director of the Mies Van der Rohe foundation in Barcelona and responsible for the research grant Lily REICH, by Rosalind TSANG director of the BDP studio and co-president of the WIA committee of the AIANY of New York and by Catherine GUYOT secretary general of the ARVHA, president of Women in Architecture and president of the Jury.

Open November 15 at 16h45