Prix 2024

ARVHA, Association for Research on the City and Housing, launches in 2024 the twelfth edition of the French Prize for Women Architects with the support of the National Council of the Order of Architects and the city of Paris. For the 2024 Awards, ARVHA also receives the support of BNP Paribas Real Estate, CIMbéton, De Dietrich, Heidelberg Materials, Cogedim Altera and Unibail Rodamco Westfield. as well as media support: Le journal de l’Architecte,Téma-archi et Batiactu.

This award aims at highlighting the work and careers of women architects, so that young women architects can build on existing female models, and at encouraging parity and equality in a male-dominated profession.

The only requirements to participate in the award are to be registered with the Order of Architects or their country (or chamber or architects) and being the author of the projects.

Four prizes are awarded for the the ninth edition :

Young Woman Architect Prize for women under 40 years old, for her projects (built or to-be);
Original Work Prize for a work conducted by a female architect;
Woman architect Prize for projects – 3-5 works constructed;
International Prize 3-5 works constructed by a woman architect registered to the Order of Architect in her own country.

The competition is open from the 15th of April and will end the 31th of July 2024.

The award ceremony will be held 28 of november 2024.

Click here to add your own text