ARVHA, Association for Research about City and Housing, launches in 2017 the 5th edition of The Prize of Women Architects with the support of the Ministry of Culture and Communication and the Ministry of Family, childhood, and women’s Rights, the city of Paris and the National council of the Order of Architects. The Prize of 2017 has also the support of BNP Paribas Real Estate, Ciments Calcia, Rockwool, Technal, Unibail Rodamco and Saint Gobain.

Prize 2017

This Prize aims to highlight the Works and the careers of women architects, so that young women architects may be inspired by existing feminine models, and encourage the parity in a profession with a male dominance. The conditions to participate to the Prize are to be registred to the Order of Architects and to be the author of the projects presented.


Prize young woman architect: under 40 years old, 3 to 5 projects realized or not.

Prize Original work: realized by a woman architect

Prize woman architect: 3 to 5 projects built

International Prize: 3 to 5 projects built by a woman architect registered to the Order of Architect of her country, except France

Prize 2017

For the year 2017, the results are :

Young Woman Architecte

For the category young women Architect, the prize is awarded to LA ARCHITECTURES
represented by Linda Gilardone and Axelle Acchiardo
A special mention is given to Marie BLANCKAERT pour her commitment in participation with inhabitants of region Nord .

Original work

The prize of Original work is given to Cécile MESCAM for the house of recollection of the cemetery of Dinan –Bretagne.

Women Architect

Le Prize of Women Architect is given to Sophie BERTHELIER for her work.

The Jury has decided to award a Mention Spécial Mention TO Dominique MARREC for the prize of Women Architect agence ECDM – Emmanuel COMBAREL Dominique MARREC .

International Prize

The prize of Women Architect is given to CARME PINOS for her work (Spain and Mexico )
A Mention Special is given to Carin SMUTS for her engagement with inhabitants of south Africa.

The laureates received a trophy specially designed for this prize, trophies made by Nicole BARONDEAU, glass craftswoman.

ARVHA thanks all the participants, laureates or non-laureates, the jury members for their investment for this prize as well as Mr Vincent LACAILLE, Chef of the department of quality in architecture and landscape Ministry of Culture, Mrs. Muriel MAYETTE-HOLTZ Director of the House of France, Villa Medici in Rome and all members of the jury for their contribution. The 820 projects presented since 2013 by 280 women architects

English version
Italian version
Spanish version

Nos partenaires